slide
slide
slide
slide
slide
slide
Prev
Next

Our activities

Our business is to provide our customers with tailor-made solutions for thermal, mechanical or electro-mechanical systems with optimal performances and designed for specific environments (vacuum, high vacuum, cryogenic, optical, space …).

So this is our core business to design, validate, optimize, build, test and maintain these systems to meet the expectations of our customers.

Our ways of working:

Our business comes in three modes of collaboration with our customers:

  • Products

We develop, manufacture and distribute a catalog of products both for our own use or for integrators in all types of industries. Main products commercialized are laboratory equipements : 

Cryogenic coolers (Gifford Mc Mahon, Pulse Tube…), Liquifaction or recondensation systems of cryogenic fluids, Cryostats with fluid circulation of dry cryostats, Specific fluids transfer lines, High precision temperature measurement systems, Superconducitve components (Nuclear Magnetic Resonance, magnets and current leads)

We are distributors in Europe of  Cryomech products that we can integrate on a sub-system level.

  • Customized Product Development

We design, manufacture and test equipements and customized critical systems  to provide the optimal solution to your needs. These systems can be very complex either because of the application domain, either because of the target performances, either because of the interfaces with the sub-system.

Among these customized developments, we find on-board equipments  such as high performances flexible thermal links, cryogenic coolers (pulse tube, Stirling, Brayton, Joule-Thomson), centrifugal compressors, heat exchangers, high reliability connectors, Zero Boil-Off embedded equipments

  • Consultancy/Expertise

We can also propose our expertise to our customers , from the requirements definition up to the final qualification through a thermal/thermohydraulic recognize expertize. We have the capacity to handle complex applications including critical equipments using special processes and high performance materials or with specific constraints (High Vacuum, thermal environment, vibrations, space, …)

Our Competences

  • Conception

We design our sytems around customer specifications. Performance and interfaces are specifically optimized to meet these needs. This phase is iterative and requires high reactivity and  high synergy between all projects stakeholder.

The size of our entity and the strong skills of our experts allow us to accomplish these iterative steps very efficiently with a lot of flexibility for our customers.

  • Analysis

To ensure the design and identify technical risks early in the development cycle, we have developed a strong expertise in FEM and CFD analysis. These skills allow us to predict, optimize and validate the performance analysis of our systems. Capabilities currently available are:

    • - CAD : Solidworks, Autocad
    • - FE : FEMAP NX (Nastran), Fluent
    • - Internal Software developed specifically : Dimensioning and optimization of thermodynamic cycle
  • Prototyping

To minimize the technical risk and to optimize performances is an essential skill at ABSOLUT SYSTEM. To validate and to optimize the performance of our systems, effective organization for the realization of prototype has been implemented. Our goal is to consolidate as much as possible the engineering phases through phases of testing prototype..

  • Manufacturing

We do not have in-house production tools. The company focuses on engineering and management processes, assemblying and testing rather than on the production tool itself. Our organization is therefore based on a strong partnership with our network of local partners (Grenoble basin) for the implementation of our systems.  We assurehowever supervision, documentation and assembling of our systems in order to keep the technical mastery .

  • Testing

The testing phase is an essential step in any product development whatsoever in terms of performance validation or qualification of a product. To master this step, we develop and manufacture most of our testing facilities (thermal cycling test bench or mechanical, vacuum, specific cryostats …) depending on the environment and the desired level of validation (prototype, engineering model, qualification or flight model).

Furthermore, applications of our customers sometimes request specific equipment tests. We also develop and commercialize test benches customized for qualification facilities (automated thermal cycling test bench for cryogenic equipment, cryogenic refrigeration for electro-optical bench with vibration-free solution).

slide
slide
slide
slide
slide
slide
Prev
Next

Nos activités

  • Produits

Nous développons ou distribuons un catalogue de produits aussi bien pour nos propres besoins que pour des intégrateurs dans tous types d’industries.  Les principaux produits que nous commercialisons sont principalement des équipements de laboratoires:
Refroidisseurs cryogéniques (Gifford Mc Mahon, Pulse Tube…), Systèmes de liquéfaction ou de recondensation de fluides   cryogéniques, Cryostats à circulation de fluides ou cryostats secs, Systèmes de transferts de fluides spécifiques, Système   d’acquisition de température de précision, Composants supraconducteurs (NMR, aimants et amenées de courant)
Nous sommes distributeurs en Europe des produits Cryomech que nous pouvons intégrer dans un sous-système.

  • Développements spécifiques

Nous concevons, validons, fabriquons et testons des équipements et des systèmes critiques sur mesure afin d’apporter une solution    optimale à des besoins n’ayant pas trouvé de solutions dans le commerce. Ces systèmes peuvent être particulièrement complexes tant en terme de domaine d’application que dans les performances visées ou les interfaces spécifiques demandées.  
Parmi ces développements on retrouve des équipements embarqués tels que des Liens thermiques flexibles hautes   performances, Refroidisseurs cryogéniques (pulse tube, Stirling, Brayton, Joule-Thomson), Compresseurs centrifuges pour   plateforme télécom, Echangeurs de chaleurs, Connecteurs haute fiabilité, Systèmes embarqués de « ZBO » (Zero Boil-Off)

  • Conseil/Expertise

En compléments des produits développés, nous proposons également à nos clients ou partenaires, toutes notre expertise sur leurs projets, de la conception à la qualification de systèmes avec une expertise thermique/thermohydraulique reconnue et une capacité à prendre en charge des applications complexes mettant en œuvre des équipements critiques utilisant des procédés spéciaux et des matériaux performants ou la gestion de l’environnement (vide secondaire ou ultravide, thermique, vibrations, spatial, etc.).

Nos compétences

  • Conceptions

Nous concevons tous nos systèmes autour des spécifications de nos clients. Les performances et les interfaces sont optimisées spécifiquement pour répondre au mieux à ces besoins. Cette phase est très souvent itérative et demande une forte réactivité et une forte synergie entre les différents intervenants du projet. La taille de notre structure et les compétences fortes de nos experts permettent de réaliser ces étapes itératives de façon très efficace avec beaucoup de souplesse pour nos clients.

  • Analyse

Pour assurer le dimensionnement et identifier les risques techniques au début du cycle de développement, nous avons développé une compétence forte dans les analyses FEM et CFD. Ces compétences nous permettent de prédire, d’optimiser et de valider par analyse les performances de nos systèmes. Les moyens disponibles actuellement sont:

    • - CAO : Solidworks, Autocad
    • - Eléments Finis : FEMAP NX (Nastran), Fluent
    • - Logiciels internes développés spécifiquement : Dimensionnement et optimisation de cycles thermodynamiques
  • Prototypage

Minimiser le risque technique et optimiser les performances est une compétence essentielle d’ABSOLUT SYSTEM. Pour valider et optimiser les performances de nos systèmes, une organisation efficace pour la réalisation de prototype a été mise en place. Notre objectif est de consolider autant que possible les phases d’ingénierie par des phases de tests sur prototype.

  • Fabrication

Nous ne disposons pas d’outil de production interne à la société qui se focalise sur l’ingénierie et la gestion des procédés de fabrication plutôt que sur l’outil de production en lui-même. Notre organisation repose donc sur une forte collaboration avec notre réseau de partenaires locaux (bassin Grenoblois) pour la réalisation de nos systèmes. Nous assurons par contre la supervision, la documentation et le montage de nos systèmes afin d’en garder la maîtrise technique.

  • Essais

La phase de tests est une étape essentielle dans tous les développements de produit que ce soit en termes de validation des performances ou de qualification d’un produit. Pour maitriser cette étape, nous développons et fabriquons la plupart de nos moyens d’essais (cyclage thermque ou mécanique, vide, cryostats spécifiques, …) suivant les besoins de la validation (prototypage, modèle d’engineering, modèle de qualification ou modèle de vol).

De plus, les applications de nos clients requièrent souvent des essais spécifiques d’équipement. Nous développons également et nous assurons la commercialisation de bancs d’essais adaptés pour la qualification de vos produits (banc d’essais pour équipement cryogénique, réfrigération cryogénique pour banc opto-électronique sans vibration).